Sand Storm – Neutrality At Its Finest

Elle Whitney - Sand StormWhen it comes to nail polish, no matter what time of year or what I am wearing, I am a fan of subtle and neutral colors. Soft pinks, shades of red, clear, sands and ivories are my absolute “go-to”. My most recent find, Sally Hansen of course, was Sand Storm – 113 in their Intsa-Dri collection.

Its name is a perfect description, because once the polish dries it does indeed look like sand. Whether you are wearing army green, chambray, burgundy, orange or other festive colors, this specific polish complements them all.

I have been enhancing my polish with Sally Hansen’s Miracle Gel Top Coat. When you purchase this it comes with a Miracle Gel color, which I have used, however I have been using the top coat with all my polish. It gives it a shiny and professional look and protects the color from chipping for days.Elle Whitney - Sand Storm (3)Although this is not a review, rather just a brief write-up about the perfect nail color for fall – I can confidently say that both of these products are pleasers. Insta-Dri because it does dry so unbelievably fast and the Miracle Gel, because it protects and gives your nails a professional look no matter what color you paint on.

I the see the warm and varying colors of this time of year steal the show in fashion – which is how it should be! Don’t overwhelm your outfit of choice with an obnoxious nail color. Keep it classy, but stunning, by painting on a neutral color that will complement anything you wear.Elle Whitney - Sand Storm (2) Elle Whitney - Sand Storm (4)

3 thoughts on “Sand Storm – Neutrality At Its Finest

  1. Pingback: External Health: Apothecary Extracts – Tea Tree Oil | Elle Whitney

  2. I’m a huge fan of any good neutral! If you want to try a quick dry top coat that gives the same sort of appearance as the SH Miracle Gel (we’re talking, dries all layers in like…3 minutes or less) you should try seche vite! It seriously looks like gel!

Leave a comment