PB Fit Cups

My most recent adventures in the kitchen have consisted of a great deal of “fit recipes” – ultimately finding creative ways to include protein in to recipes, as well as healthier versions of my favorite sweet treats. Yesterday, I took a shot at breaking down my absolute favorite food combination, chocolate and peanut butter, and my favorite piece of candy – a peanut butter cup. With the variety of “healthy” peanut butter options now out in the market this recipe was not that difficult to come up with. I was looking for something high in protein and low in fat and sugar.

I promise it is simple and easy to make. An entire batch will provide small treats for an extended period of time and as you crave something sweet throughout your week pull one of these out the freezer and walk away completely satisfying your sweet tooth.

The inspiration behind this recipe also came from Kaylyn at Peanut Butter Paradise. We recently connected and after checking out her blog (which I promise you’ll love) it was quite clear that her passion for PB was just a strong as mine. So whip up a batch of these PB Fit Cups and then sit back an explore Kaylyn’s blog. If you find yourself getting lost in her posts be sure not to over indulge in the PB Fit Cups! Enjoy!

PB Fit Cups

  • 1 cup of Nestle dark Chocolate chips
  • 2 tbsp protein (I used peanut butter cup PEScience)
  • 3 tbsp  SimplyJif
  • 1/4 cup PB Fit (peanut butter powder)
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1. In a small bowl combine, protein, peanut butter, peanut butter powder and almond milk – stir until smooth

2. In a separate bowl, melt chocolate. I microwave for 30 seconds and stir. Repeat this until completely melted.

3. Place a thin layer of melted chocolate at the bottom of each baking cup. Place in freezer for 10 minutes.

4. Remove from freezer. Place small ball of peanut butter mixture in each baking cup. Cover and top with remaining melted chocolate.

5. Freeze for an additional 15 minutes. (at a minimum)

6. Enjoy! (I keep them stored in the freezer until I am ready to eat. Allow a few minutes to thaw before indulging.)

1 2 3 4 5 7 8 9 11 12 14 15PB Fit Cups Final Product

1 thought on “PB Fit Cups

  1. So I was reading posts from the people I follow and this refreshed at the top – I skim down to the pictures since I got too excited it was a PB post and I was literally like oh my gosh I need this in my life right now! Then I went back to read and noticed it was you.. haha! Thank you for the shoutout! 🙂 I am definitely going to make this as soon as I can and then post! I love that you use PEScience too!!

Leave a comment